Page 1 Created with Sketch. Identifiant

Nouvelle publication : sensibiliser les citoyens aux actions de coopération décentralisée

29 janvier 2019

Sensibiliser les citoyens aux initiatives publiques et associatives prises dans le domaine de la coopération au développement est devenue une nécessité dans un contexte politique et budgétaire contraint. C’est pourquoi l’Association française du Conseil de Communes et Régions d’Europe (AFCCRE) a préparé une brève publication avec le soutien de PLATFORMA, qui propose des actions concrètes pour agir ensemble.

Sensibiliser les citoyens aux actions de coopération décentralisée – Des suggestions pour agir ensemble dans un contexte contraint décrit les outils disponibles au niveau local et régional pour mobiliser les acteurs et les activistes de la société civile et les encourager à soutenir les actions menées par les collectivités territoriales dans le domaine de la coopération au développement.

S’ouvrant sur un survol historique de la coopération au développement, des premiers missionnaires aux Objectifs de développement durable (ODD), en passant par l’aide au « tiers monde » la publication de la section française du CCRE présente également des exemples concrets d’actions entreprises par des municipalités ou des associations de collectivités territoriales dans divers États membres de l’UE.

Cette publication complète d’autres recherches publiées par PLATFORMA : L’action extérieure des collectivités territoriales françaises de Mary Gely et Façonner une nouvelle génération de coopération décentralisée d’Agustí Fernández de Losada Passols pour la CRPM.

Page 1 Created with Sketch. Login

New publication: Raising citizens’ awareness on cities’ cooperation actions

29 January 2019

Raising awareness on public and associative initiatives taken in the field of development cooperation has become a necessity in a constrained political and budgetary context. This is why the French Association of the Council of European Municipalities and Regions (AFCCRE) has prepared a short publication with the support of PLATFORMA, proposing concrete actions to act together.

Raising citizens’ awareness on decentralised cooperation actions – Suggestions to act together in a constrained context describes tools available at the local and regional level to mobilise civil society players and activists, and encourage them to support actions taken by cities and regions in the field of development cooperation.

Starting with an historic overview of development cooperation, from the first missionaries to “third world” aid and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), the publication of the French section of CEMR is also presenting concrete examples of actions, taken by municipalities or associations of local and regional governments in various EU Member States.

This publication complements other researches published by PLATFORMA: The external actions of French local and regional governments by Mary Gely and Shaping a new generation of decentralised cooperation by Agustí Fernández de Losada Passols for CPMR.

Raising citizens’ awareness on decentralised cooperation actions. Suggestions to act together in a constrained context is only available in French.