Page 1 Created with Sketch. Identifiant
Agence de coopération internationale de l’Association des municipalités néerlandaises

L’Association des municipalités néerlandaises (VNG) représente les intérêts des 390 municipalités aux Pays-Bas, auxquelles elle fournit également des services. VNG International, une filiale de VNG, est engagée dans le développement pour la coopération, et de ce fait, participe activement à PLATFORMA.

VNG International soutient les processus de décentralisation et facilite la coopération décentralisée. L’agence offre des services afin d’améliorer et de renforcer les gouvernements locaux à travers le monde, ainsi que leurs associations, des instituts de formation et des groupes de travail chargés de la décentralisation, à la fois dans les pays en développement et dans les pays en transition, dans le but d’accroitre leurs performances (les prestations de service envers les citoyens, la mobilisation de ressources, la redevabilité, l’organisation interne, etc.).

VNG International a des « bureaux projets » dans plusieurs pays et travaille avec un groupe important d’experts de l’administration locale ayant une grande expérience internationale. L’agence dispose de trois filiales, établies en étroite collaboration avec les associations de communes des pays respectifs, en République tchèque, Afrique du Sud et en Tunisie. En partenariat avec CGLU, VNG International a fondé l’Académie pour la gouvernance locale de La Haye.

Nassaulaan, 12
2514 - Den Haag, Pays Bas
Tél. : + 31 70-373 8393
Fax : +31 70-363 5682

VNG International
@VNGI In Podcast https://t.co/b9RrisYpbY we interview Julian Baskin, Principal Urban Advisor of Cities Alliance in Brussels. Mr.Baskin will reflect on the DEALS programme compared to other urban development programmes from his work at Cities Alliance. More https://t.co/3AbZlSbZIX

International Cooperation Agency of the Association of Netherlands Municipalities

The Association of Netherlands Municipalities (VNG) represents the interests of all 390 Dutch municipalities and delivers services towards them. VNG International, a daughter company of VNG, is involved in development cooperation activities and therefore participates actively in PLATFORMA.

VNG International supports decentralisation processes and facilitates decentralised cooperation. The agency offers services for local government improvement and strengthening worldwide, as well as, their associations, training institutes and decentralisation task forces both in developing countries and in countries in transition, to enhance the functioning of local governments (service delivery towards the citizens, local taxation, accountability, internal organization, etc).

VNG International has project offices in various countries and works with a large group of local government experts with broad international experience. Three daughter companies, set up in close cooperation with the respective national associations of local authorities, are located in the Czech Republic, South Africa, and Tunisia. In close cooperation with the city of The Hague and UCLG, VNG International established The Hague Academy for Local Governance.

Nassaulaan 12
2514 - Den Haag, Netherlands
Tel. : + 31 70-373 8393
Fax : + 31 70-363 5682