UCLG Culture Committee Launches 6th UCLG-Mexico City-Culture 21 Award

22 January 2024
The Culture Committee of the United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG) announces the launch of the call for applications for the prestigious 6th UCLG-Mexico City-Culture 21 Award. This biennial award recognises outstanding projects and good practices led by cities, Local and Regional Governments and individuals that significantly promote cultural rights for sustainable local development.
  • About the Award:
The UCLG-Mexico City-Culture 21 Award highlights initiatives that champion cultural rights, fostering sustainable development at the local level. By celebrating innovative projects, the award aims to inspire and promote best practices in the realm of cultural sustainability.
  • Application Process:
The application process for Local and Regional Governments is divided into two phases:

Phase 1: Cities, Local and Regional Governments are invited to submit partially completed application forms, focusing on the highlighted fields, before 16 February 2024.
Phase 2: The finalists will be invited to submit their complete candidacy by sending the filled application form by 3 April 2024.
  • Jury Deliberation:
The distinguished Jury will convene for its final meeting in May 2024 to assess the submissions. The winner(s) of the 6th UCLG-Mexico City-Culture 21 Award will be announced in May 2024. The Award Ceremony is scheduled to take place in July or September 2024.
  • Learn More:
For detailed information on the award and the application process, please visit www.agenda21culture.net/award
Subscribe to newsletter